Contact

Pulitzer Arts Foundation
3716 Washington Boulevard
St. Louis, MO 63108

tel 314.754.1850
fax 314.754.1851

Press inquiries: press@pulitzerarts.org
Group tours: mpearson@pulitzerarts.org

Installation view of Kota: Digital Excavations in African Art, 2015
Photograph by Carly Ann Faye

People

Cara Starke
Director
Steve Berg
Director of Finance and Planning
sberg@pulitzerarts.org
Luciana Borbely
Assistant to the Director
lborbely@pulitzerarts.org
Kristin Fleischmann Brewer
Director of Public Projects and Engagement
kfleischmann@pulitzerarts.org
Hannah Burtness
Marketing Coordinator
hburtness@pulitzerarts.org
Matt Conley
Assistant Visitor Services Manager
mconley@pulitzerarts.org
Silas Ellis
Manager of Security
sellis@pulitzerarts.org
Natalie M. Foster
Registrar
nfoster@pulitzerarts.org
Steve Gibbs
Lead Preparator
sgibbs@pulitzerarts.org
Stephen Hayes
Digital Media Coordinator
shayes@pulitzerarts.org
Brittny Koskela
Assistant Registrar
bkoskela@pulitzerarts.org
Sophie Lipman
Public Projects and Engagement Organizer
slipman@pulitzerarts.org
Molly Pearson
Visitor Services Manager
mpearson@pulitzerarts.org
Katie Hasler Peissig
Director of Marketing and Communications
khasler@pulitzerarts.org
Justin Phillip Reed
Public Engagement Coordinator
jreed@pulitzerarts.org
Tamara H. Schenkenberg
Associate Curator
tschenkenberg@pulitzerarts.org
David L. Selph
Director of Operations
dselph@pulitzerarts.org
Shane Simmons
Director of Exhibition Design and Installation
ssimmons@pulitzerarts.org
Heather Alexis Smith
Curatorial Assistant
hsmith@pulitzerarts.org
Stephanie Weissberg
Assistant Curator
sweissberg@pulitzerarts.org
Rick Werner
Assistant Facilities Manager
rwerner@pulitzerarts.org
Sharice Williams
Assistant Business Manager /
Human Resources Manager
swilliams@pulitzerarts.org
Rebecka Wyrde
Visitor Services Associate
rwyrde@pulitzerarts.org
Gerald Young
Assistant Manager of Security
gyoung@pulitzerarts.org

Board of Trustees

Emily Rauh Pulitzer
Founder & Chair
Susan L. ShillitoExecutive Assistant to the Chair of the Board of Trusteessshillito@pulitzeroffice.com
William Bush
President
Partner & General Counsel, BDT Capital Partners
Bianca Pulitzer
Vice President
Ceramic Artist & Designer
Elkhanah Pulitzer
Vice President
Director of Programming for The Wilsey Center for Opera, San Francisco Opera
James V. Maloney
Secretary & Treasurer
Manager, Pulitzer Family Office
Lee Broughton
Assistant Vice President, International Marketing & Sustainability, Enterprise Holdings
James Cuno
President & CEO, The J. Paul Getty Trust
Gary Garrels
Elise S. Haas Senior Curator of Painting & Sculpture, San Francisco Museum of Modern Art
Cara McCarty
Curatorial Director, Cooper-Hewitt National Design Museum
Walter L. Metcalfe, Jr.
Senior Counsel, Bryan Cave LLP
Deborah Patterson
Former Vice President of Global Contributions and Employee Engagement, Monsanto Company
Angelica Zander Rudenstine
Consultant, The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
Kulapat Yantrasast
Co-Founder & Creative Director, wHY Architecture and Design
Cara Starke
Ex Officio
Richard Gaddes
Trustee Emeritus
Founding Trustee
James N. Wood
Trustee Emeritus
Founding Trustee (deceased)
1/2 Current Exhibition

Blue Black
Curated by Glenn Ligon

Jun 9–Oct 7, 2017
2/2 Current Exhibition

A Way, Away (Listen While I Say)

Spring–Fall, 2017